Egyptian National Railways

Trial

Tickets Reservation
Train Schedule
Facebook
Google Play
YouTube
Contact Us

Brief about freight sector

Brief about freight sector

The railway network extends and covers the whole Nile Valley area along the course of the Nile River from Cairo to the High Dam. The railway lines extend extensively in the Nile Delta and cross the two Nile branches in several areas. ENR provides cargo transportation service along its railway network that extends inside the important transport centers as it connects the whole valley with a length of 9570 km below. There are also 94 stations along the network that are open for cargo transportation works and are linked to the main ports (Alexandria - Dekheila - Damietta - Port Said West- El Sokhna - Adabeya) with rail connections. ENR also owns a fleet of vehicles of different types to transport different types of goods (bulk - packed- containers).

The Ministry of Transport, represented by ENR, seeks to develop and upgrade the activity of transporting goods by trains. This became clear through contracting with the American General Electric Company to maintain and renew 81 freight locomotives, as well as through coordination with the Arab Organization for Industrialization (AOI( to manufacture 300 goods wagons of new models that meet the needs of customers, to be a new addition that contributes to modernizing the fleet of freight transport by rail.

  • It was contracted to supply 140 freight wagons from SEMAF Factory with an amount of 544 million pounds and transport 3.6 tons of goods to revitalize the process of freight transport by rail to increase ENR revenues and reduce the burden on state budget.
  • To cooperate with the Military Production for manufacturing the locomotives locally, with German expertise, to promote the local industry.
  • For the first time ENR operates freight trains to transport containers from Ain Sokhna Port to Al-Rubaiky station in 10th of Ramadan on the Suez- Ain Shams Line.
  • ENR seeks to get back the phosphates transport tracks in El Sobaeya yard to transport fertilizer and phosphates. It also regains the old customers to work on increasing ENR revenues as it has developed a plan to improve the rolling stock to reach 25 million tons in 2022.
  • The Ministry of Transport will support ENR with about 800 new freight wagons and it has already contracted on 140 of them with the Arab Organization for Industrialization as first stage.
  • Since the beginning of the year, ENR has transported 14,000 containers from seaports by railway lines to various industrial areas.
  • ENR regained the transportation of grain from Port Said Port to the internal silos connected to the railway lines after it was stopped for several years.
  • The freight transport sector has been automated with the modern international systems in the field of information technology to develop ENR freight transport sector to provide a better service to its customers.
  • ENR seeks to expand infrastructure projects to promote the freight transport sector, some of them are:
  • The project for rehabilitation of Abu Tartour/ Qena/ Safaga line with a total length of 800 km. The technical, commercial and financing proposals have been received regarding the tender of rehabilitating and increasing the efficiency of the line. This project aims to transport phosphate ore and phosphoric acid and cereals.
  • Developing Suez/ Al Adabeya/ Sokhna line with a total length of 60 km of railway. Consultancy studies are being reviewed with Cairo University. The project aims to increase the carrying capacity of the goods transported to 2 million tons annually.
  • Establishing new interchange stations for freight which connect the railway network with roads, especially near the logistic zones planned to be established. The project aims to establish 9 interchange stations in the delta region and 6 ones in the south of the Nile valley equipped with handling equipment, entrances and exits for trucks to expand the joint transportation system.
  • Establishing a single railway line for freight transport from Kafr Dawood/ Sadat city, branching from 66.7 km of Al Manashey/ Etay Al-Baroud line, with a length of 35 km of track. The embankments and the stations on the line have been carried out and the steel bridge establishment on the El Nasery Rayah at 2.5 km has been completed. This project aims to connect El Sadat City (Industrial area) with the railway network.

سكــك حــديد مــصر

بث تجريبي

نقل البضائع

 نقل البضائع

  تمتد شبكة الخطوط الحديدية بمنطقة وادى النيل وتغطى كافة أجزاءه وذلك على طول مجرى نهر النيل من القاهرة حتى السد العالى ، وتمتد الخطوط بكثافة فى دلتا النيل وتعبر فرعى النيل فى عدة مناطق ، وتوفر الهيئة خدمة نقل البضائع بطول شبكة خطوطها الحديدية التى تمتد داخل مراكز النقل الهامة ، حيث تربط الوادى من أقصاه الى أدناه بطول 9570 كم ويوجد 94 محطة منتشرة بطول الشبكة مفتوحة لأعمال نقل البضائع وترتبط بالموانئ الرئيسية ( الإسكندرية – الدخيلة – دمياط – بورسعيد غرب – السخنة – الأدبية ) بوصلات حديدية ، كما تمتلك الهيئة أسطول من العربات متنوع الطراز لشحن مختلف أنواع البضائع ( الصب – المعبأ – الحاويات ) .

وتسعى وزارة النقل ممثلة فى هيئة السكك الحديدية الى تنمية وتطوير نشاط نقل البضائع عبر قطارات السكة الحديد وظهر ذلك جلياً من خلال التعاقد مع شركة جينيرال اليكتريك الأمريكية على صيانة وتجديد عدد 81 جرار لنقل البضائع ، وكذلك من خلال التنسيق مع الهيئة العربية للصنيع على تصنيع 300 عربة لنقل البضائع بطرازات جديدة تلبى إحتياجات العملاء لتكون اضافة جديدة تساهم فى تحديث إسطول نقل البضائع بالسكة الحديد .

·     تم التعاقد على توريد 140 عربة بضائع من مصنع سيماف بمبلغ 544 مليون جنيه ونقل 3.6 طن بضائع لتنشيط عملية نقل البضائع بالسكة الحديد لزيادة ايرادات الهيئة وتخفيف العبء على موازنة الدولة .

·     التعاون مع الانتاج الحربى لتصنيع جرارات القطارات محليا بخبرة ألمانية لتشجيع الصناعة المحلية .

·     قيام الهيئة لاول مرة فى تسيير رحلات لنقل الحاويات عبر قطارات البضاعة من ميناء العين السخنة الى محطة الربيكى بالعاشر من رمضان بخط السويس عين شمس .

·     تسعى الهيئة الى إستعادة سكك شحن الفوسفات بحوش السباعية لنقل السماد والفوسفات ، والهيئة تستعيد قدامى العملاء للعمل على تنمية ايرادات الهيئة حيث قامت بوضع خطة لتحسين الوحدات المتحركة للوصول الى 25 مليون طن عام 2022 .

·     وزارة النقل ستدعم هيئة السكك الحديدية بنحو 800 عربة بضائع جديدة وتم التعاقد بالفعل على 140 عربة منها مع الهيئة العربية للتصنيع كمرحلة أولى  .

·     قامت الهيئة منذ بداية العام بنقل 14 الف حاوية من الموانئ البحرية عبر خطوط السكك الحديدية الى المناطق الصناعية المختلفة .

·     إستعادت السكة الحديد نقل القمح من ميناء بورسعيد الى الصوامع الداخلية المتصلة بالسكة الحديد بعد توقف دام عدة سنوات .

·     تم ميكنة قطاع نقل البضائع بأحدث النظم العالمية فى مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات لتطوير قطاع نقل البضائع بسكك حديد مصر لتقديم خدمة أفضل لعملائها .

·     تسعى الهيئة فى التوسع فى مشروعات البنية الأساسية للنهوض بقطاع نقل البضائع ومن هذه المشروعات :-

-       مشروع إعادة تأهيل خط أبو طرطور / قنا / سفاجا بإجمالى طول 800 كم وتم إستلام العروض الفنية والمالية والتمويلية لمناقصة إعادة تأهيل ورفع كفاءة الخط  ، ويهدف هذا المشروع الى نقل خام الفوسفات وحمض الفوسفوريك والغلال .

-       تطوير خط السويس / الأدبية / السخنة بإجمالي طول 60 كم سكة وجارى مراجعة الدراسات الاستشارية مع جامعة القاهرة ويهدف المشروع الى زيادة السعة الاستيعابية من المنقول بالبضائع الى 2 مليون طن سنوياً .

-       إنشاء محطات تبادلية جديدة للبضائع تربط بين شبكة السكك الحديدية والطرق وخاصة بالقرب من المناطق اللوجستية المخطط إنشائها ، ويهدف المشروع الى إنشاء 9 محطات تبادلية فى منطقة الدلتا و6 محطات تبادلية فى جنوب الوادى مجهزة بمعدات تداول ومداخل ومخارج للشاحنات للتوسع فى نظام النقل المشترك .

-       إنشاء خط سكة حديد مفرد لنقل البضائع من كفر داود / مدينة السادات يتفرع من كم  66.7 خط المناشى / ايتاى البارود بطول 35 كم سكة وتم تنفيذ جسور ومحطات المسافة والانتهاء من اشاء الكوبرى المعدنى على الرياح الناصرى بكم 2.5 ويهدف هذا المشروع الى ربط مدينة السادات (المنطقة الصناعية) بشبكة السكة الحديد .