Egyptian National Railways

Trial

Tickets Reservation
Train Schedule
Facebook
Google Play
YouTube
Contact Us

Restructuring Egyptian National Railways (ENR)

Restructuring Egyptian National Railways (ENR) aims at assisting the government to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of railway services as well as ensuring their safety through ENR’s investment in modernizing signalling systems, renewing railways, modernizing its managerial and operational practices in order to increase the response of the railway sector to meet the economic and social needs, as well as enhancing financial integrity of the party implementing the project.

 The project consists of three components:

The first component is the modernization of signalling systems. This component funds, as well as supervising these investments, the modernization of signalling systems along Arab Al-Raml - Alexandria line besides an automatic traffic control system using the computer for this section, and Cairo-Banha line.

The second component of this project represents in renewing railways. This component funds, besides the supervision of, railways lines  renewal works of priority, with a length of 200 km in Cairo-Aswan line (149 km over four sections of the line), Benha-Port Said line.

The third and last component of this project is updating managerial and operational practices. Activities carried out within the framework of this component and funded by ENR are directed towards developing and embedding the changes in managerial and employees practices, which, in turns, reflects ENR’s operational and financial restructuring.

سكــك حــديد مــصر

بث تجريبي

إعادة هيكلة الهيئة القومية لسكك حديد مصر

يهدف مشروع إعادة هيكلة الهيئة القومية لسكك حديد مصر إلى مساعدة الحكومة على تحسين فعالية وكفاءة خدمات السكة الحديد وضمان سلامتها من خلال قيام الهيئة بالاستثمار في تحديث نظم إشارات وتجديد خطوط السكك الحديدية، وتحديث ممارسات الإدارة والتشغيل لديها من أجل زيادة استجابة قطاع السكك الحديدية لتلبية الاحتياجات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، وتعزيز السلامة المالية للجهة المنفذة للمشروع.

 وهناك ثلاثة مكونات لهذا المشروع

 المكون الأول هو تحديث نظم الإشارات ويمول هذا المكون تحديث نظم الإشارات على طول خط عرب الرمل - الإسكندرية مع نظام مراقبة حركة آلي باستخدام الكمبيوتر لهذا الجزء، وخط القاهرة - بنها، والإشراف على هذه الاستثمارات

المكون الثاني لهذا المشروع يتمثل فى فهو تجديد خطوط السكك الحديدية ويمول هذا المكون أعمال تجديد خطوط السكك الحديدية ذات الأولوية بطول 200 كيلومتر في خط القاهرة - أسوان ( 149 كيلومترا على أربعة أقسام من الخط)، وخط بنها - بورسعيد، والإشراف على هذه الأعمال.

المكون الثالث والأخير لهذا المشروع في تحديث ممارسات الإدارة والتشغيل ويتم توجيه الأنشطة التي تتم في إطار هذا المكون التي تقوم بتمويلها الهيئة القومية لسكك حديد مصر نحو وضع وترسيخ التغييرات في الممارسات الإدارية وممارسات الموظفين بما يعكس إعادة الهيكلة التشغيلية والمالية للهيئة.