Egyptian National Railways

Trial

Tickets Reservation
Train Schedule
Facebook
Google Play
YouTube
Contact Us

Photo Gallery

ENR Museum

ENR’s Museum was re-inaugurated in March 2016 to house a collection of historical artifacts telling ENR’s history. The museum was established on October 26, 1932, and, on the occasion of holding the Railways International Conference in January 1933, was open for visitors on January 15, 1933 in Ramses Square to tell the story of trains in Egypt and to be the foundation of a scientific and artistic museum in Egypt. The museum houses among its walls nearly seven hundred models and exhibits besides a set of documents, maps and statistical data, all of which show the development of transport and railways.

The idea tended towards the establishment of a railways museum to be the foundation of an international artistic museum in Egypt on the occasion of holding Railways International Conference in January 1933. It was prepared and opened to receive visitors on January 15, 1933, thus allowing the members of the conference to witness the first railways museum in the East.

The museum houses among its walls approximately seven hundred models, exhibits, and a collection of documents, maps and statistical data, all of which show the development of transport and railways, therefore it is considered a historical technical institute that contains researches and studies concerning the maximum possible knowledge of means of transport in the modern and past eras.

The museum has several artistic sections: some of them display the means of transportation at the dawn of history, especially among ancient Egyptians; there is a three-dimensional model showing how the pharaohs transported a statue weighing sixty tons on a slide using an exquisite geometrical system. Additionally, there are models showing means of transportation in the era of Greeks and Romans, besides others used for simple transportation based on the power of man and animals.

In railways sections, a large group of models are presented explaining the developments of the first locomotives in the world and Egypt. One of them has a historical value as it is the first idea of ​​locomotives that appeared in the world in 1783, another one is for the first locomotive that traveled in Egypt in 1854, and a third that is a mock-up, developed into two parts showing all the internal parts of the locomotive, which is hidden from the eyes. Moreover, there is a large range of models of locomotives, coaches, and various private salons, both old and recent, all of which show the development of the Egyptian railways from its establishment in 1854 until the latest electric diesel locomotives.

In another section, a group of ancient and modern signalling devices shows how locomotives were directed in the past by the human hand and how they developed into a mechanism that directs locomotives in their running along various lines avoiding accidents and dangers, and then proceeded in their development until they became electrical signalling.

Moving to stations and bridges section, we see examples and pictures of a group of old and modern stations and others for some types of railway bridges, including fixed and mobile, showing the steps of their construction, development and history.

 The museum includes a library that contains a large number of historical, technical and statistical volumes and books on transportation and railways in Egypt and abroad.

There is also a complete set of references and stereoscopic and written documents of technical and historical value from which the engineer, student, manufacturer and craftsman as well as researchers besides sciences and arts lovers, benefit. It warms up everyone to know the details of the ancient and modern means of transport.

سكــك حــديد مــصر

بث تجريبي

ألبوم الصور

متحف السكة الحديد

تم اعادة افتتاح متحف الهيئة فى مارس 2016 ليضم مجموعة من التحف التاريخية تحكى تاريخ الهيئة. لقد تم تشييد المتحف فى26 أكتوبر 1932، وافتتح لاستقبال الزوار في 15 يناير 1933 في ميدان رمسيس ليحكي قصة القطارات في مصر وليكون نواة لمتحف علمي فني بمصر وذلك بمناسبة انعقاد المؤتمر الدولي للسكك الحديدية في يناير 1933. يضم المتحف بين جدرانه ما يقرب من سبعمائة نموذج ومعروض، ومجموعة من الوثائق والخرائط والبيانات الإحصائية وجميعها تبين تطور النقل والسكك الحديدية.

اتجهت الفكرة الى انشاء متحف السكك الحديدية ليكون نواه لمتحف عالمى فنى بمصر وذلك بمناسبة انعقاد المؤتمر الدولى للسكك الحديدية فى يناير سنة 1933 وقد تم اعداده وافتتح لاستقبال الزوار فى 15 يناير سنة 1933 وهكذا اتيح للأعضاء المؤتمر ان يشهدوا أول متحف للسكك الحديدية فى الشرق.

ويضم المتحف بين جدرانه ما يقري من سبعمائه نموذج ومعروض ومجموعه من الوثائق والخرائط والبيانات الاحصائية وجميعها تبين تطور النقل والسكك الحديدية وهو لذلك يعتبر معهد فنى تاريخى يحتوى على البحوث والدراسات لأقصى ما يمكن الالمام به من وسائل النقل فى العصر الحديث والعصور الماضيه

 وبالمتحف عدة أقسام فنيه : منها ما يعرض وسائل النقل فى فجر التاريخ وخاصة عند قدماء المصريين فهناك نموذج مجسم يبين كيف كان الفراعنه ينقلون تمثالا يزن ستين طنا على زحافه بنظام هندسى بديع وهناك نماذج تبين وسائل المواصلات والنقل فى عهد الاغريق والرومان  واخرى للنقل البسيط الذى كان يعتمد فيه على قوة الانسان والحيوان 

وفى اقسام السكك الحديدية تعرض مجموعة كبيرة من النماذج تشرح تطورات القاطرات الاولى فى العالم ومصر ومن بينها واحدة لها قيمة تاريخية اذ هى أول فكرة لقاطرات ظهرت فى العالم عام 1783 ، واخرى لأول قاطرة سارت بمصر عام 1854 ، وثالثة بالحجم الطبيعى متطورة الى شطرين تبين جميع الأجزاء الداخلية للقاطرة التى تخفى على الرائى ثم طائفه كبيرة من النماذج للقاطرات والعربات والصالونات الخاصة المختلفة قديمها وحديثها التى تبين تطور السكك الحديدية المصرية منذ انشائها سنة 1854 حتى احدث قاطرات الديزل الكهربائى .

وفى قسم آخر مجموعة من أجهزة الاشارات القدمية والحديثة توضح كيف كانت القاطرات توجه قديما بواسطة يد الانسان وكيف تطورت فاصبحت آليه توجه القاطرات فى سيرها الى مختلف الخطوط وتجنبها الحوادث والأخطار ثم خطت فى تطورها حتى اصبحت اشارات كهربائية .

وبالانتقال الى قسم المحطات والكبارى نرى نماذجا وصورا لمجموعة من المحطات القديمة والحديثة وآخرى لبعض انواع كبارى السكك الحديدية منها الثابت ومنها المتحرك تبين دقائق بنائها وتطورها وتاريخها .

 ويضم المتحف مكتبه تحوى عددا كبيرا من المجلدات والكتب التاريخية والفنيه والاحصائية عن النقل والسكك الحديدية فى مصر والخارج .

ويوجد به مجموعة متكالملة من المراجع والوثائق المجمسمة والمكتوبة ذات القيمة الفنية والتاريخية يستفيد منها المهندس والطالب  والصانع وصاحب الحرفه ويحظى بفائدتها كل محبى العلوم والفنون كذا طالبى البحث والاطلاع ، كما يهىء للجميع معرفة التفصيلات عن وسائل النقل القديم والحديث .